2017 Election Results

Following this year’s election and installation, here is the current Board of Directors:

  • Rhonda Jindra, Past President
  • Scott Blum, President
  • Julee Sauer, President-Elect (NEW)
  • Todd Tripple, Secretary/Treasurer (NEW)
  • Eileen Barks, Member-at-Large (NEW)
  • Brent Cudley, Member-at-Large (NEW)
  • Freida Lange, Member-at-Large (re-elected to a second term)
  • Jeff McQuistan, Member-at-Large
  • Montessa Muñoz, Member-at-Large (NEW)

Networkers Needed

Members are needed to network and share about Learning Forward Nebraska during Administrators’ Days. Here is a link to sign-up for a 1-hour time slot!

Annual Business Meeting

Plan to attend the 2017 LFN Annual Business Meeting, which will be held on Wednesday, July 26 over lunch break on NDE Day of the NCSA Administrators’ Days Conference in Kearney from 11:30 to 12:15.

The meeting agenda will include highlights of 2016-2017, a vote on the proposed constitution and bylaws, installation of newly-elected board of directors, and a report from president Scott Blum on the strategic plan for 2017-2018.

New Website, Conference Booth

LFN Screen shot of website

In 2016 Learning Forward Nebraska found Paul Burner of Slide Arts Graphic Design in Lincoln who worked with us to develop a professional-level website.

LFN receives $10,000 Grant

The Learning Forward Foundation annually awards one $10,000 competitive grant to Learning Forward Affiliates. Learning Forward Nebraska was notified in May that it was selected as the 2016 LFF grant recipient.